Meet the Team

We Continue to Thrive Under the Leadership of our Partners

 


Anthony Hanosek, CPA
President and Managing Partner

thanosek@smokersmith.com   Ext. 107

As a president and managing partner, Anthony Hanosek has primary responsibility for management decisions, overseeing the firmís services, and assuring client satisfaction.


    Areas of Practice
  • Business Consulting
  • Tax planning and compliance
  • Litigation


  • Background
  • Graduate of Bloomsburg University
  • Certified Public Accountant




Mr. Hanosek is active in the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the PA Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and the Institute of Business Appraisers. Me Hanosek is also the current President of Palmyra Booster Club.





Dave Reinhart, CPA
Partner

dreinhart@smokersmith.com   Ext. 108

As a partner, Dave Reinhart shares responsibility for overseeing firm operations and strategic planning.


    Areas of Practice
  • General tax and accounting services
  • Planning and business consulting
  • Specialized tax consulting


  • Background
  • Graduate of Elizabethtown College
  • Certified Public Accountant





Mr. Reinhart is active in the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the PA Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA), and several committees of the South Central Chapter of PICPA.

He is a trustee and member of the board of finance at St. Andrewís Presbyterian Church of Lebanon. He coaches youth soccer for the Rising Star Soccer Club, volunteers with Ducks Unlimited, and supports the Muscular Dystrophy Association.





Jori Culp, CPA, CFE
Partner

jculp@smokersmith.com   Ext. 103

As Audit Partner, Jori Culp leads the planning and oversight of the firmís audit and attest engagements, as well as tax preparation and planning.

    Areas of Practice
  • Auditing
  • Review and compilation services
  • Nonprofit accounting and related tax services
  • Business and individual tax planning and preparation
  • Budgeting and forecasting
  • Forensic accounting and business ethics

  • Background
  • Graduate of Elizabethtown College
  • Certified Public Accountant (PA and NY)
  • Certified Fraud Examiner

Ms. Culp is a proponent of international accounting and audit standards through her involvement in INPACT and its sister organizations, an association of independent accounting firms dedicated to promoting high-quality standards of financial reporting and auditing practices worldwide. She has spoken on auditing and accounting issues and corporate fraud at many international conferences.

She is an active member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners. Jori is also an adjunct faculty member of Harrisburg Area Community College.





Donald Burgard, CPA
Partner

dburgard@smokersmith.com   Ext. 123

As a partner, Donald Burgard shares responsibility for overseeing firm operations and strategic planning.


    Areas of Practice
  • State and local taxation
  • Multistate taxation
  • Business Growth


  • Background
  • Graduate of Penn State
  • Certified Public Accountant
  • Former deputy assistant director, Office of Fiscal Operations, PA Department of Treasury




Mr. Burgard serves as a member of the Pennsylvania State Board of Accounting, chairs the South Central PA Chapter of the PA Institute of Certified Public Accountants (PICPA) and serves on its Tax Committee. He is a member of the PICPA State Tax Committee as well.

He serves as a treasurer of Paxton Street Ministries in Harrisburg. He is an ordained elder in the Mechanicsburg Presbyterian Church.





Reuel Deppen, CPA
Partner

rdeppen@smokersmith.com   Ext. 126


As a partner, Reuel Deppen shares responsibility for overseeing firm operations and strategic planning.


    Areas of Practice
  • Accounting and consulting services for closely held businesses and their executives


  • Background
  • Graduate of Penn State with bachelorís and masterís degrees
  • Certified Public Accountant
  • Certified Valuation Analyst





Mr. Deppen is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a past chapter president and member of the PA Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and a member the National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts.

He is an adjunct faculty member at Albright College and the Harrisburg Area Community College. He has served on the board and the economic development committee of the West Shore Chamber of Commerce.



Greg Kashella, CPA
Financial Statement Technical Review Manager

gkashella@smokersmith.com




















Crystal Martin, EA
Accountant

cmartin@smokersmith.com




Rachel Bown, CPA
Accountant

rbown@smokersmith.com




Kelly Jaeger
Accountant

kjaeger@smokersmith.com



Norize Whitaker
Accountant

nwhitaker@smokersmith.com





Ruth Brown
Quickbook Specialist

rbrown@smokersmith.com



Bonnie Ressler
Payroll

bressler@smokersmith.com



Kim Harris
Administrative Staff

kharris@smokersmith.com



Samantha Parker
Administrative Staff

sparker@smokersmith.com



Elke Duncan
Administrative Staff

eduncan@smokersmith.com



Brenda Arocho
Administrative Staff

barocho@smokersmith.com